Content Engineering

Smart Working Tools

Plug and play

Business Cases

k.CONSULT – innovative ideas for new services and value creation

 

Digital Services

From our practical experience we have registered significant successes using our Smart Working Tools. Not only high value-add potential and rapid amortization of tools, such as k.INSTRUCT in the context of repairs and operations, are the convincing factors. The significant simplification of complex processes reduces errors and increases occupational safety and satisfaction. The motivating effect on employees might be substantial.

 

As part of MRO processes (Maintenance, Repair, Operations) companies can establish new, innovative processes and structures. For example, digital services: A new segmentation is offered for machine or system manufacturers. Service employees will be trained to use k.REMOTE to carry out on-site maintenance together with the manufacturer's remote team in the future. This pays off: the service Employee of a manufacturer can usually resolve one case on-site at the customer within one, or at more distant locations within three days. He can now handle several cases per day remotely from wherever he is. For the first time this provides the option to sell After Sale Service using a „software as a service“ licensing model and generating constant cash flow. Similar savings can be realized for assembly scenarios.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

* ø Industrial wage 32.00 € plus incidental wage costs 36% = 43.50 €

**  modern CNC machine tool, cost approx. 500,000 Euro Utilization 16 hrs. / day.  malfunction: two shifts until repair

***   ø Industrial wage 32.00 € plus incidental wage costs 36% = 43.50 €

****  moderate complexity – i.e. assembly module machine tool

 

In case of damages the customer cannot repair himself using this kind of guidance, K.REMOTE can be used for a much more detailed assessment of the damage than before. This has a hugely positive effect on spare part orders and repair times. Long downtimes due to a lack of spare parts or repair instructions are likely to be a thing of the past. We expect downtimes to be reduced to up to 50% in similar scenarios. Even greater savings are achieved by remote solutions in foreign assignments, where significantly lower travel costs and downtime become evident.

 

Handling complex assembly processes, usage of k.INSTRUCT shows great success in the context of induction times and worker replacement. The ASSEMBLY example shows that k.INSTRUCT yields profit after 0.6 if used by an average of five employees on an assembly line. Additional scaling effects due to further optimizations in production, such as major successes in the continuous improvement process, are not included.

 

The examples show the great potential of Smart Working Tools. As previously described, the foundation should be prepared to do so. Before projecting each of our Smart Working Tools, we examine appropriate business cases in cooperation with the customer and determine the individual amortization factors.

 

Consulting for digital transformation

Digital transformation affects technologies, processes and employees. A successful transformation without involving and motivating them for change could lead to strong friction. Questions about constant monitoring by smart glasses – always recording videos – or fears of job loss as a result of rationalization should be answered positively: First and foremost, our Smart Working Tools disentangle complex workflows, making them more transparent and reduce errors. In doing so, they prevent stress, lead to more satisfaction in the workplace and make companies more successful and competitive.

 

Our range of services

– Transformation consulting involving employees and work commitees

– Specification

– Examination and analysis of existing data (manuals, pdf, CAD, ERP and MES)

– Digitization of content, data, operations and processes

– Setup of back end, server- and cloud solutions

– Mobile Device Management (MDM)

– Installing security system

– Training employees and launch of pilot phase

– Transitioning into production

– Maintain and host the back end

Content Engineering

Smart Working Tools

Plug and play

Business Cases

k.CONSULT – innovative Ideen für neue lukrative Services

 

Digitale Services

Aus unserer bisherigen Praxis können wir signifikante Erfolge im Einsatz unserer Smart Working Tools verzeichnen. Dabei überzeugen

nicht nur hohe Wertschöpfungspotenziale und schnelle Amortisation von Tools wie k.INSTRUCT im Rahmen von Reparaturen und Bedienoperationen. Die deutliche Vereinfachung von komplexen Prozessen verringert Fehler und steigert Arbeitssicherheit und

-zufriedenheit. Die motivierende Wirkung auf Mitarbeiter dürfte erheblich sein.

 

Im Rahmen von MRO-Prozessen (Maintenance, Repair, Operations) können Unternehmen neue, innovative Prozesse und Strukturen etablieren. Beispiel digitale Services: Dort bietet sich für Hersteller von Maschinen oder Anlagen eine neue Arbeitsteilung an. Kundenmonteure werden für den Einsatz von k.REMOTE geschult um in Zukunft zusammen mit dem Remote-Team des Herstellers Wartungs- und Instandhaltungsarbeiten vor Ort auszuführen. Das rechnet sich: Kann der Service Mitarbeiter eines Herstellers bisher einen Fall vor Ort beim Kunden innerhalb von einem, oder bei weiter entfernten Einsatz­orten innerhalb von drei Tagen erledigen, kann er nun von seinem Standort aus mehrere Fälle pro Tag bearbeiten. Das eröffnet erstmalig die Möglichkeit, After-Sales-Services über „Software as a Service“-Lizenzmodelle abzurechnen und konstanten Cashflow zu generieren.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*     ø Industrielohn 32,00 € plus LnK 36% = 43,50 € /

**    moderne CNC Werkzeugmaschine, NP ca. 500.000 Euro Auslastung 16 Std. / Tag / Ausfall: zwei Schichten bis zur Reparatur

***   ø Industrielohn 32,00 € plus LnK 36% = 43,50 €

****  mittlere Komplexität – z. B. Montagemodul Maschinenbauteil

 

Kommt es zu einem Schadenfall, den der Kunde auch mit dieser Unterstützung nicht selbstständig reparieren kann, bietet der Einsatz von k.REMOTE den Vorteil einer viel genaueren Schadenaufnahme als bisher. Das wirkt sich auf die Ersatzteilbestellung und auf die Reparaturzeit enorm positiv aus. Lange Stillstände wegen fehlender Ersatzteile oder Reparaturanleitungen dürften so der Vergangenheit angehören. Wir gehen davon aus, dass in vergleichbaren Szenarios Maschinen Standzeiten um bis zu 50 % Prozent kürzer ausfallen können. Noch größere Vorteile erzielen Remote-Lösungen natürlich im Rahmen von Auslandseinsätzen, da neben den deutlich geringeren Reisekosten auch die Ausfallzeiten deutlich werden.

 

In der Bearbeitung komplexer Montageprozesse zeigt der Einsatz von k.INSTRUCT große Erfolge im Rahmen von Einarbeitungszeiten und Vertretungen. Die Tabelle MONTAGE zeigt wie sich k.INSTRUCT je nach Anwendung und Einsatz von durchschnittlich fünf Mitarbeitern schon nach 0,6 Einsätzen an einer Montagelinie rentiert. Skaleneffekte durch weitere Optimierungen in der Produktion wie zum Beispiel größere Erfolge im kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess sind dabei nicht eingerechnet.

 

Die Beispiele zeigen das große Potenzial von Smart Working Tools. Wie zuvor schon beschrieben sollte aber die Basis entsprechend vorbereitet sein. Vor der Projektierung jedes unserer Smart Working Tools stellen wir im Team mit einem Kunden entsprechende Business Cases dar und ermitteln die individuellen Amortisationsfaktoren.

 

Beratung digitale Transformation

Die digitale Transformation betrifft Technologien, Prozesse und Mitarbeiter. Eine erfolgreiche Transformation ohne diese einzubinden und für den Wandel zu motivieren, könnte zu starken Friktionen führen. Fragen nach einer „rund-um-die-Uhr-Überwachung“ durch Smart Glasses – die alle Videos aufnehmen können – oder Ängste vor Arbeitsplatzverlust in Folge von Rationalisierung sollten positiv beantwortet werden: In erster Linie entzerren unsere Smart Working Tools komplexe Arbeitsabläufe, machen sie transparenter und reduzieren Fehler. Damit vermeiden sie Stress, führen zu mehr Zufriedenheit am Arbeitsplatz und machen Unternehmen erfolgreicher und wettbewerbsfähiger.

 

Unser Leistungsangebot

– Transformationsberatung unter Einbeziehung von Mitarbeitern und Betriebsrat

– Lasten- und Pflichtenhefte

– Aufnahme und Analyse vorhandener Daten (Bedienungsanleitungen, pdf, CAD, ERP und MES)

– Digitalisierung von Content, Daten, Operationen und Prozessen

– Aufbau Back-End, Server- und Cloudlösungen

– Mobile Device Management (MDM)

– Installierung Sicherheitssystem

– Mitarbeiter schulen und Pilotphase starten

– Übernahme in die Produktion

– Pflegen und hosten des Back-Ends